rekonq: https indicators

Sorry for the noise, I just cannot decide. What do you prefer?

option 1

Option 1

option 2

option 2

90 responses to “rekonq: https indicators

  1. I’ll go for option 1:
    1) more consistent with other browser
    2) cannot be misunderstood for a “loading bar”
    3) better looking

    For the people asking for the “locker” SLL information: it’s already there in rekonq, but in the right side of the bar: maybe on the left (just after the favicon) could be a better option, so that you have on the left “security” information and on the right “presonal” information.

  2. option 1, better looking that a big green bar. It send the message it needs to send to the user in a less obtrusive way

  3. Option 2 or option 1 with https on green background (à la Firefox), cause I think it must be really visible for neophytes, and the nice green that’s already on the url bar is not aggressive.

  4. Pingback: Episode 076 – Take 2 – Nain Rouge : Sunday Morning Linux Review

  5. Opetion 2. The green background can be brighter and less blue.

    ps. I wish I can remove the red close button on each tab since I can close tabs by middle click.

  6. Don’t know if you still care, but I prefer option 1 – I think it’s less distracting, especially since HTTPS is pretty widespread; I feel if the background were a solid color I’d wonder why – is the website still transferring? Why is it green now (instead of the usual blue)?

  7. Option 2

  8. Option 2
    simple and clear.

  9. Option 1.

    The option 2 can be misunderstood for a “loading bar”.

  10. Fastidious replies in return of this query with solid arguments and
    telling everything concerning that.

  11. Nice blog! Is your theme custom made or did
    you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with
    a few simple adjustements would really make my blog
    stand out. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Many thanks

Leave a Reply

