QNAM Proxy. I couldn’t resist..

Some days ago I read rich’s blog about QNAM proxy classes and… I simply couldn’t resist! I ever thought it was simple providing such cool feature with a QNetworkAccessManager (while I don’t have a clue doing the same with KIO), but never thought it was so simple! So, this morning I did it. I integrated the example in one dockwidget in rekonq, in the same way we are integrating the webinspector, changed something, to better fit in the screen and here are the results:
the action to enable it in the developer submenu
the dockwidget containing the network analyzer
network analyzer at work
a popup showing additional infos
As the feature has been implemented just this morning, it’s not yet in master. For now you can find it on the "NetAnalyzer" branch, rekonq repo on Gitorious🙂

15 responses to “QNAM Proxy. I couldn’t resist..

  1. Nice!

    But the real reason I had to “LASCIA UN COMMENTO” is that I am now using rekonq as my main browser on my netbook.(Kubuntu git ppa)
    It works fairly well and I love the resource usage.
    You should really give it a cool name and shot for KDE inclusion.

    Keep up the great work.

  2. Please post bigger images, we are missing the graphical details!

  3. @mariano
    right-click -> view image (in rekonq) but links would be better

    Looks very cool

    Keep rocking!

  4. Richard Moore

    Glad you liked the post🙂

  5. > right-click -> view image (in rekonq)

    Or in the good old Konqueror or in any other decent browser.🙂

    And wow, Rekonq’s default user-agent claims to be all of Mozilla, AppleWebKit, KHTML, Gecko, rekonq and Safari.🙂

  6. Hey !

    First, i discovered Rekonq few hours ago, and i simply love it ! It’s like a dream. After months and months of search of the perfect browser (with my definition of “perfect browser”) i found it ! I was just fed up of Opera’s bugs, Konqueror crash on deezer and his slowness. I searched “qt webkit” in yaourt (ArchLinux’s package manager) and i found many browsers. One of them was Rekonq.

    Just want to say what great job you did, you and all guys who have help this project😉

  7. Kudos! I came across Rekonq as the default browser in Chakra (Arch’s KDE version) and love it. So clean, fast and simple.

    The only weird thing is that it seems to not show many images (on both Arch and Kubuntu). In fact, the images you inserted in this very blog post just show as an icon of a page with a red circle and bar.😦

    Here’s what I see (Rekonq 0.4 from main Kubuntu repos):

  8. The strangest thing…

    The pictures it doesn’t show aren’t consistent. Reloading doesn’t fix anything, yet coming back to this page and now the pictures here are working (other pages have failin images though). I haven’t done any updates or anything…

  9. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.

    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
    However, how could we communicate?

  10. Greetings from Jonesboro, United States.My name’s Bryce and I want to ask: do you have a spam dilemma on this page? I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation. A group of us has taken the opportunity to develop some techniques and we’d like to trade ideas with fellow bloggers.
    Why don’t you shoot me an e-mail if interested?

  11. It’s good that you took the occasion to write this, as it’s a subject that is very significant to me.
    Where are your contact details though? My name’s Cesar Hanlon and I’d love to discuss this
    in depth.

Leave a Reply

